Issues with .frd output and loading in PrePoMax

Hi all,

I am an absolute newbie to PrePoMax (and to Calculix as well). I set up a case in the GUI, exported a .inp and ran a case successfully from the command line. All of my input files are in the attached zip file. However, there some things that I am trying to understand.

1. The .frd file does NOT load in PrePoMax and I see some errors. See snapshot below.
    ErrorLoadingFRDFile

2. The .frd file contains node IDs that do NOT even exist in my mesh. See all.msh file in the zip I attached.

3. I created a MidNode monitor (by created a NodeSet containing only one node 390) and the solver wrote a .dat file that has zero displacements which is incorrect.

Given that I am very new to all of this, I am pretty sure I missed something very fundamental. Any thoughts?

Thanks in advance,
Satish

Sorry, I could not attach my files in my previous post. The files may be downloaded from here.

This .frd file is really big, did you try reducing its size by saving less output ? I can’t open it in GraphiX as well.

Thanks. Actually, you are correct. It does seem to be related to the size of the file. I was able to set up a frequency like as below and the .frd file is loading.

*Node file, FREQUENCY=1000

What I did notice however, is that, my .inp has a shell section defined with the mesh having around 97 nodes. When I load the .frd file, I have double the nodes and a shell displayed fine with as a solid with thickness. There are two issues here though:

1. Once the .frd file is loaded in PrePoMax, I am unable to create any History Outputs. When I RMB on it and click ‘Create’, nothing seems to happen.